Calendar

Event Updates

See Calendar of Events section below for up-to-date event details.

Class Information

The calendar below will typically not show individual class times (but may show cancellations etc).
Full class times can be found on the classes page.

2018 Black Belt League Awards Evening

 
UTFS is hosting the Black Belt League and Training Recognition awards on Saturday 21st April at the Fairway Hotel in Bathgate. 
This will consist of  3 course meal with coffee/tea, 6pm for a 6.30pm start.   
Awards will be given to those who have been training 10, 15, 20 and 25 years plus loyalty awards.  So, if you fall into any of these categories you will be receiving an award!

 

2018 Grading Dates

Intrepid Clubs – Coloured Belts

  • Sunday 25th February
  • Sunday 10th June
  • Sunday 2nd August
  • Sunday 2nd December

 

Black Belts – Full National/International Gradings

  • Sunday 29th April
  • Sunday 30th September

Black Belts – Star Gradings

  • Saturday 28th April
  • Tuesday 1st May
  • Saturday 29th September
  • Tuesday 2nd October

 

Summary of 2018 Events

 

Summary of events released so far:

  • Tuesday 20th March: Level 1 Referees Course.
  • Tuesday 24th April: Level 2 Referees Course.
  • Sunday 13th May: Interclub / Black Belt League 1.
  • Tuesday 15th May: Level 3 Referees Course.
  • Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th May: Black Belt Technical Seminar.
  • Sunday 9th September: Interclub / Black Belt League 2.
  • Tuesday 25th September: Level 1 Referees Course.
  • Sunday 4th November: Interclub / Black Belt League 3.

 

Calendar of Events

This is a live Calendar – the data will change regularly as events are added. Please check back frequently for updates.

Youth Development Training Sessions

 

  • March 18th
  • April 22nd
  • May 20th
  • June 17th
  • July not on due to holidays
  • August 19th
  • September 23rd
  • October 14th
  • November 11th
  • December 2nd

    1pm – 2.30pm  : Elite Invitational Training
    2.30pm – 4pm :  Development Training

    Please register with your instructor for these classes each month.

    The first session is for all 4th Degree and above and invitational
    blackbelts.  The second session is for all other students.  

All sessions will take place at Hall Glen in Falkirk.